Happy Birthday!!!

abigail_bday hat Today is a very special day in the life of our family. We just celebrated Abigail’s (our daughter) first Birthday on July 4th (we had another small celebration on that same day for the United States as well). She had so much fun with her Nana and Pop along with other family members and friends.

Today we celebrate my youngest brother, Evan’s Birthday. He turns 17 today. It is hard for me to believe that since I used to hold him the way I now hold my daughter in my arms. Time really does fly by. We are just a vapor, here for a very short time which goes by so fast. abigail and cake

As I reflect on these two major events I am reminded of what the Scriptures say.

A good name is to be more desired than great wealth, Favor is better than silver and gold. (Proverbs 22:1)

A good name is better than a good ointment, And the day of one’s death is better than the day of one’s birth. (Ecclesiastes 7:1)

brewer fam We do not choose our birth-date nor do we choose our death-date but we do choose what happens in between those two dates. Are you building a good name during your birth-date and death-date or are you more interested in wealth and treasures? Choose this day to do as Joshua did.

. . . as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD (Joshua 24:15)

One comment on “Happy Birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

