God is smarter than modern doctors

I went to the doctor’s office with my two children today, to have our yearly check-up while in the States. It is very nice because we are away from the socialized medicine (for now) of Moldova. The treatment (medical and emotional) is very refreshing. You actually feel like a person. Anyway, as I was waiting for the doc to finish up with my son, I walked down the hall with my daughter. She stopped at the pamphlet board and began to hand me different pamphlets. I noticed on that caught my eye, “Circumcision: Information for parents”. Being a circumcised male and having a circumcised son, I decided to take a look to see what was there. I teach a Bible study course called “Covenant” written by Kay Arthur, so I am very familiar with the spiritual reasoning behind circumcision. I was not that familiar with the medical so I wanted to see what I could learn. Of course, modern “thinkers” call circumcision a barbaric remnant of a barbaric, stone aged Jewish religion that has no place in the modern world (I usually find this thought among atheists and homosexuals). This information is from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP). Here are the medical benefits of male circumcision.

  1. Lowers the risk of urinary tract infections
    • circumcised boy in the first year of life (critical time) 1 in 1,000 chance of getting UTI
    • uncircumcised boy 1 in 100 (your are 10 times more likely to develop UTI) again the first year of life, health is extremely crucial
  2. Lower risk of getting cancer of the penis (if circumcised)
  3. Lower risk of getting STD‘s (including HIV/AIDS)
  4. Prevention of phimosis
  5. All around easier genital hygiene

The Word of God says the following:

33 Oh, the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God ! How unsearchable are His judgments and unfathomable His ways ! 34 For WHO HAS KNOWN THE MIND OF THE LORD, OR WHO BECAME HIS COUNSELOR ? (Romans 11)

It only took modern man about 4,000 years to catch up to God’s understanding of the benefits of circumcision. I wonder in what other areas modern man is behind God’s wisdom? To those who claim that there is no God, no wonder He calls you a fool.

4 comments on “God is smarter than modern doctors

    • Having foreskin is not detrimental to man’s health. I never said that. You just assumed I did. Read the article again.

Leave a Reply

