Impressions of the session in Poland

We studied II Thessalonians and Time Management for 7 full days. We learned specific principles of planning our time from the Scriptures. It was an amazing time and my prayer that all Christians would one day study this material in order to be efficient with the limited amount of time that we have on this earth. I just want to pass on a few of the impressions.

  1. I always knew planning was important but I did not know that the Bible teaches on this subject. I have always been a short term planner but I never thought about lifetime goals, especially for the Lord.
  2. I learned that we are to actively await the Lord’s coming. I learned how we can actively await that Day, on a daily basis, accomplishing a lot for the Lord with the short time that we have here on this earth.
  3. I learned that true Christians are not to fear the end times because we are not destined for wrath but salvation and glory.
  4. I have fallen in love with the Word of God again through the Inductive Bible study method.
  5. My laziness has been confronted and I have been chastised by the Lord. I cannot wait to make the necessary changes.
  6. I have never had as much joy in my life as I do now, after going through this session.
  7. II Thessalonians addresses today’s problems. It is so relevant for me and my church.
  8. I am motivated to plan and be more organized in the ministry so that I can be very efficient for the Lord.
  9. I have been made aware of the fact that our time is limited and we must use it wisely
  10. It is neat to see how specific Paul’s prayers for his disciples are. He really cares about their spiritual growth.
  11. I now understand God’s plan for the end times. It is nice to see how we were taught from the Bible and not other sources.
  12. When I plan, I can accomplish so much more the Lord.
  13. I realize that I have wasted a lot of time over the past year. I also discovered why I wasted so much time.
  14. This is the first time I have written my plans (lifetime goals) out on paper. I  now have a much clearer goal in mind and better know how to accomplish it.
  15. I used to run away from conflicts and problems but I have learned how to face them and resolve them. Each lesson touched on a problem that I am facing and I received a specific answer.
  16. I discovered that I have wasted a lot of time over the past 3 years and I have missed countless opportunities to be a witness for Jesus Christ.
  17. I realized that some of my priorities in life are not God’s. I need to rethink a few of my goals in life.
  18. I need to focus more on discipleship and truly investing in my disciples.
  19. I need to pray more and be much more specific in my prayer life.
  20. This teaching on end times has encouraged me to be more bold and active in sharing the Gospel with nonbelievers.
  21. I realized that I have wasted a lot of time in my life, even though I am only 14.
  22. I understood the value of proper doctrine (teaching) and connecting the doctrine to practice. The truths of the Bible have to be applied.
  23. I have been motivated to study prophecy.
  24. I am so surprised at the depth of the Word of God. It has not bottom!!!
  25. It is so important to plan your personal life as well as your ministry.

I enjoyed teaching this session. It constantly challenges me to work harder and do more for the Lord. Thanks to my dear teacher and mentor Vasile Filat for his example and sound doctrine.

Leave a Reply

