Speak out against the dangers of homosexuality and you get attacked

I find it odd that those who practice or support homosexuality usually cry for “tolerance” until it is their turn to be tolerant and then they throw “tolerance” (as well as civility) out the door. I have written about how homosexuals are intolerant of those with whom they do not agree. I have written about their deceptive, as well as aggressive tactics. You can read these articles on my blog. In fact, I will link to several of the articles in this one.

It has happened again. I wrote an article about how homosexuals have a high number of child molesters among their ranks in this article. As usual, the pro gay crowd set out on the attack, not with facts I might add, they are not bothered by insignificant things such as facts. Instead, they start with “I have a friend, and he is not like that”. Okay you have a friend. I am not talking about individual cases, I am talking about a trend that can be traced through history. We are not the first to notice homosexuals’ taste for boys. That is why NAMBLA exists to this day. The ancient Greeks also noticed this trend (pre-Christian days).

I just want to present some of the arguments of the pro gay crowd so that you can see that they do not work with facts or logic. Just a note, if you actually read my article, please point out in my own words where I said that I hate homosexuals or that I am trying to judge them. Calling a spade a spade is not being judgmental. It is just stating a fact.

Erik, I usually keep my mouth shut about things you post, but I will not this time. To even use homosexuality and child molestation in association with one another is irresponsible and ignorant. I have many gay friends who o love and will defend to mu death. Please remember that god is love because this type of talk is filled to the brim with hate and judgement. Im going to pray for you to become less judgmental and find it in your heart yo stop stop making such heinous accusations against a group of people that god made the way they are.

May I point out a few things. “I have many gay friends who o love and will defend to mu death.” Again, I am not talking about your gay friends. I used data that supports a trend. So there is no counterargument to what I stated, just name calling and false accusations without proof. There is no actual contradiction to the arguments that I made. “talk is filled to the brim with hate and judgement”. Again, seeing a trend among gays with data to support it, then sharing that information, is not hatred toward anyone. I just shared the info. The person does not agree with the info but instead of debating with facts, this person moves right back to name calling and false accusation without any evidence. This is the classical tactic of the homosexual or pro gay crowd. “stop making such heinous accusations “. I did not accuse, I used data that demonstrates how the homosexual Catholic priests had larger percentage of child molesters among their ranks than did the heterosexual priests. They were caught and prosecuted. That is not an accusation. Again, no rebuttal with facts or evidence, just accusations (no pun intended). “against a group of people that god made the way they are” Is there a gay gene? Has it been proven beyond a shadow of a doubt that homosexuals are born that way? I would like to see the proof (and asked for it). I will hold my breath until I get it (sarcasm). “For you to judge an entire group of people (and hate them, which you very obviously do),”. Please, using my own words from the post, show me where I say that I hate homosexuals. Another false accusation with no proof. (and I am the one accused of making false accusations)

Just to be fair, I think this would warrant looking up dr. cameron, as he has been disassociated with several professional organizations

Another classic tactic, do not attack the evidence, but instead the provider of the evidence. If you do not like the message, kill the messenger. That is the logic used here. Killing the messenger does not change the message. It just shows that you do not have a legitimate argument.

There is no point is trying to talk to you. You are so incredibly wrong and are most definitely spreading hatred.

Once again, no counterargument, just an accusation with no proof. Do you see a pattern here? Not the accusation of being a hater, yet with no evidence. Good thing this person is not a lawyer arguing a court case.

Your judgement and oppression of entire groups

Now, speaking your mind and sharing facts is called oppression. Have we hit a time warp and wound up in the former Soviet Union? Should I be addressing you as “comrade”? Again, calling a sin a sin is not being judgmental. So, instead of an actual argument, appeal to the emotional side (with lies of course, because I have not actually judged anyone). I hope this person has never taken a course on logic.

If being a homosexual is WICKED and EVIL then you will have MUCH company in HELL!

For those who have been accusing me of judging others, I think you may want to read the above quote. This person has actually condemned me to hell (i.e. judgment). So, may I please point out either the double standard or the hypocrisy? Please feel free to pick one of the two.

I have decided he is an idiot! A COMPLETE IDIOT!

More name calling yet I still have not found a counterargument.

You have no reason to DISLIKE the ones you dislike! You just decide to DISLIKE an entire group of people for NO reason!

Once again, in my own words, where have I said that I dislike homosexuals? I am still holding my breath. I do dislike the negative consequences that the homosexual lifestyle causes. I also dislike the negative consequences of murder, does that also make me a hater?

Your article is not filled with facts!

Once again, an accusation, yet still not counterargument or evidence to back up that evidence. Now, having demonstrated all of the above, I would like to share why people are like this (from the Bible of course). The apostle Paul (a great man of logic if there ever were one) explains why people are foolish (making arguments and accusations without proof). He does so in his epistle to the Roman church.

18 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men who suppress the truth in unrighteousness, 19 because that which is known about God is evident within them; for God made it evident to them. 20 For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse. 21 For even though they knew God, they did not honor Him as God or give thanks, but they became futile in their speculations, and their foolish heart was darkened. 22 Professing to be wise, they became fools, 23 and exchanged the glory of the incorruptible God for an image in the form of corruptible man and of birds and four-footed animals and crawling creatures. 24 Therefore God gave them over in the lusts of their hearts to impurity, so that their bodies would be dishonored among them. 25 For they exchanged the truth of God for a lie, and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever. Amen. 26 For this reason God gave them over to degrading passions ; for their women exchanged the natural function for that which is unnatural , 27 and in the same way also the men abandoned the natural function of the woman and burned in their desire toward one another, men with men committing indecent acts and receiving in their own persons the due penalty of their error. 28 And just as they did not see fit to acknowledge God any longer, God gave them over to a depraved mind, to do those things which are not proper, 29 being filled with all unrighteousness, wickedness, greed, evil ; full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, malice ; they are gossips, 30 slanderers, haters of God, insolent, arrogant, boastful, inventors of evil, disobedient to parents, 31 without understanding, untrustworthy, unloving, unmerciful ; 32 and although they know the ordinance of God, that those who practice such things are worthy of death, they not only do the same, but also give hearty approval to those who practice them. (Romans 1)

1. They are people who suppress the truth in unrighteousness. They live unrighteous lifestyles and do not want anyone calling them out on is so they try to hide the truth (homosexuals like to molest young boys).

2. They do not want to recognize God’s authority so they become futile in their own speculations (arguments without evidence) and look foolish in the process.

3. They have believed the lie so long that their eyes are shut to reality.

4. They prefer to worship themselves instead of worshiping God. They think they know more than God so they set aside what He has said and follow after their own ideas.

5. They are slaves to degrading passions (there is nothing more degrading than molestation).

6. They have a depraved mind. (depraved means false, their minds do not process the truth in black and white so they invent relative morality)

7. They encourage (very tolerant) others to practice their evil lifestyles (so that they will not be alone, they want the masses with them, even if they are wrong).

That is the bad news. The good news is that they (like all people) can be changed by the power of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. They can be transformed and born again, having a renewed mind to replace the depraved one so that they can see reality as it is (instead of their own fantasy worlds). I pray for them, that they will read the Bible, understand the Gospel, repent and be born again so that they will see the world from God’s perspective instead of through their own false reality.

22 comments on “Speak out against the dangers of homosexuality and you get attacked

  1. Hey there, don’t worry, I already recognize that you are cemented in your beliefs to the point where it would be inconceivable to hope to get you to remove the beam from your eye.

    Is morality really black and white dictated once by an unchanging book to be accepted forever without questioning?

    How are you living the life of Jesus? I don’t see it. True, Jesus preached, but not on a blog. He went into the streets and lived by example. I’m gay. It’s not a choice. The Church said that I was an abomination. But I know I’m a good man because I live the life of a good man. I am the man who loves his life.

    I don’t sit on a computer and demean people. I travel to disaster zones and put my hands to working there. I’m attracted to men. It’s a facet of my character. And to answer your accusations, just because I’m gay doesn’t mean I live a wanton life of sexual disregard. What a terrible generalization, that all homosexuals live for gay sex. No. I’m too busy serving others. I’m too busy building up lives alongside gays, atheists, blacks, whites, Christians, vegans, straight men, young, and old. And we get along because no one points fingers at anyone else. I’m happier working towards a better heaven on Earth with my eclectic, diverse, accepting group, even on Sundays; as opposed to sitting in a stodgy building listening to what we should be doing.

    So before you accuse me of “a depraved mind,” consider what makes the better man? What is a better group of people?

    P.S. I invite you to join me at any time. Just accept that sometimes I’ll be singing Christian psalms; other times it’ll be Katy Perry. =)

    • What beam???? I do not practice homosexuality. I do not practice immorality so the “beam” would have to be one of those two things (according to the words of Jesus from the Sermon on the Mount in Matthew chapter 7, that is what you had in mind, right???)

      God has clearly defined morality. You can choose to reject His morality if you like. That will leave you with a depraved mind (but do not blame God, it is your choice). Truth is not “relative”. I have written on the dangers of teaching that stuff is relative. You can read it here.

      Do you know me? Do you know how I live my life? Do you know how I serve God by serving the people around me? I wish you would have some evidence before the accusations. But, I am used to people doing what you are trying to do now. It is the same tactic regurgitated over and over again.

      You call yourself a good man but according to whose standards?

      How is pointing out a trend demeaning people? I live in one of the poorest countries in Europe, serving the people around me. Again, you do not know me yet you already have all of these preconceived ideas about who I am and what I do.

      • “Again, you do not know me yet you already have all of these preconceived ideas about who I am and what I do.”

        Does that not summarize your attitude towards me? I believe you called me a “depraved mind.” Which part of my depraved mind makes me ceaselessly devoted to justice?

        To believe yourself to be without fault by the Bible is ridiculous. You say it’s not a novel argument to accuse you of eating shellfish. But riddle me this, why do you get to define which laws are “ceremonial” or “dietary?” Is that no different that inventing your own set of morality? But some literal Christian standards, you’re abhorrently amoral for consuming pork. I define all religious laws are ceremonial and I’ve adopted my own.

        Everything in the Universe is relative down to the laws of physics. Time, space. Why not morality?

        Indeed, enlighten me. Every weekend, I spend my free time building homes. Every weekday is devoted to the study of science, so I can promote my fellow man. Why are you on a blog right now instead of serving your fellow man? What do you do? Why aren’t you there now? If you even spent fifteen minutes working (And I mean real work, with your hands and back, without your tongue) among any of the groups you decry, as Jesus became human to work amongst us, then you’d accept commonalities rather than demonized differences.

        It’s even in your language. You refer to them as “homosexuals” rather than “people who are homosexual.” Learn to humanize.

        Know that if there is an afterlife, when I get there I will be proud to say, “Who I am.” A man. And what I’ve been doing. “Improving the world.”

        My moral code is simply: Improve my life and the lives of others.

        I am a good man.

      • I shared with you what God has to say on the subject of homosexuals and homosexuality. You are at liberty to believe what you want. You can also do what you want, to a certain extent. When what you do infringes upon my rights then your rights end.

        You made accusations about me based on nothing. There is a huge difference.

        I never said that I was without fault. That is your description of me. The whole speck/plank figure of speech in Matthew 7 is for those who accuse others of commiting a certain sin while they practice the same thing. I do not practice homosexuality or sexual immorality. If I did, then I would not be able to say anything to those who also practice sexual immorality. You need to study the passage for yourself instead of what others say about it. You have a very superficial knowledge of only parts of the Bible. That is very dangerous and not advised on your part. It leads to futility and depravity (as I mentioned earlier).

        Shellfish and sexual immorality, you are comparing apples to oranges, moral laws to civil and dietary laws. That is a bad idea. You just prove once again your superficial knowledge of the Bible. Junk you to cut and paste from another website with people with futile and depraved minds.

        If you would actually read the Bible, you would know that there are no longer dietary restrictions. I leave you to find that (it would not hurt for you to do some actual studying for yourself).

        Please read this post.

      • Give me the Biblical quote that states, “Eating pork is a dietary law. Dietary laws are no longer valid.”

        “You made accusations about me based on nothing.” -You
        “You have a very superficial knowledge of only parts of the Bible.” -You

        Live by the words you preach, hypocrite. I have studied the Bible in the traditional Hebrew for years. Of course, that matters not to you for you have already judged me.

        Have you not sinned? Then cast your stones at me. I am as the prostitute, and you are the Pharisees. You commit different sin yet feel justified cast aspersions on my moral character.

        In fact, YOU have already JUDGED ME as sexually AMORAL, when I have not LAID with man nor woman.

        Your tendency to make broad assumptions and judgements about the character of a man will be your downfall as you are no god.

        Again, I say to you, accept my moral code as valid: “Improve oneself, and improve others.” And I can concede you are also good man.

        When you preach the word of your god from your high horse on your blog, I want you to think of me in my old ripped blue jeans, covered in mud, feeding and clothing the poor in Haiti. And then tell me again, which of us is building the “Kingdom of Heaven.”

        Until then, I am the good man.

      • Now the name calling begins. You guys (and girls) are all the same. You follow the same script. It is rather pathetic if you ask me. Like a pre-programmed army of clones. Learn to think for yourselves for a change, instead of repeating the same old tired arguments over and over again. Have you stumbled upon Acts 11:1-10?

        I have not judged you. I just pointed out your superficial knowledge of the Bible. I really think you should study up on the meaning of the word “judge”. You throw it around but you use it incorrectly.

        Where did I say I have never sinned? I said that I do not practice immorality. I have every right to call immorality sin (as God does) and call those who practice it to repentance (as long as I am not practicing it). You do not understand Matthew chapter 7 (which you made reference to). Therefore, I pointed out your superficial knowledge.

        God places those who practice sexual immorality in the same category as those who are indifferent to those who practice it and those who promote it. You have taken the side of the sexually immoral (you support them in their lifestyle) so you will be punished by God just as those who practice it will be.

        You may be a good man in your own eyes but when you stand before a holy God, the only standard that matters is God’s. What will be your argument then?

      • Where is the quote that says, “Pork is a dietary law. Dietary laws no longer apply?” Indeed, I must conclude that you have only superficial knowledge of the Bible as that quote references the practice of eating with uncircumcised Gentile men. Considered to be, “unclean.” The issue stands. But is only a minor issue.

        “judge: to infer, think, or hold as an opinion; conclude about or assess: He judged her to be correct.” -dictionary.com

        I believe that what you are doing is inferring, thinking, or holding an opinion about the world. Dissenting opinions? Which, in and of themselves, be judgement.

        I do not believe in an afterlife. But if I got to St. Peter at the pearly gates, I’d point out that in the time that it took you to respond to that blog post, I responded to a structural fire and saved a life. I have, with my own flesh and blood, saved more lives with my time on Earth than those that I have hindered.

        Which is more important. The fact that I am a sinner or the fact that I spend every minute of my human life in service to humanity?

        The fact that I make all people feel welcome in my presence?
        The fact that I am woken up in the middle of the night to rush to the service of man?
        The fact that my “vacations” are better spent on service?
        The fact that I help people, not under the banner of a god, but under the premise that they too, are people that deserve respect?

        Have you ever worked with drug addicts? Do you know how destructive it is to constantly refer to their drug addiction as a “sin” and will lead to their “eternal damnation?” Most of them are fellow MEN and WOMEN that are down on their luck and are just looking for a shred of compassion.

        You talk down to me, choosing to focus on our disagreements, rather than revel in the beauty of creation and, what I hoped would be mutual desire to improve our world. The fact that you cannot acknowledge my good deeds in spite of my “faults” shows your inherent disrespect for individual human life. The most fatal of all sin.

        I don’t want this to become a “Whom-Is-Holier.” Merely to point out that accusations, statistics, quotations, talk of looming demise, and preaching are not and will never be a substitute for true human empathy, seeing the individual, granting respect, and giving them the compassion they so greater deserve.

        Negativity wins no peace. Instead, work to END the AIDS crisis rather than praise it as “the gift of a lifetime” (direct quote) because it kills homosexuals. That’s cruel and desecrates the name of God under who’s banner you fly.

        I live by the Golden Rule.

        I improve the life of myself, and the lives of those around me.

        I am a good man.

      • You must not have read the text. There is a specific discussion on the dietary laws. With that lesson (there is no more unclean food) God taught Peter that the Gentiles were open to the Gospel as well. It has a two fold effect. Jesus used this tactic in His teachings as well. Living water, the bread of life, etc. I guess you just “overlooked” that. Or is that how the site that you got your info from explained things?

        Now, let me help you out with the judging. From the Greek (the original language of the text of Matthew 7, which you cited in one of your first comments), the word that is used for judge is “krino” and it means

        to determine, to pronounce a sentence, to distribute punishment

        I have done neither of these things. God has determined that homosexuality is a sin and that it will be severely punished. The fact that I share the news makes me the the messenger, not the message, not the judge, not the executioner. But you seem to attribute it all to me. I guess since you cannot lash out at God, you choose me.

        Again, you have the right to believe whatever you want. There is a lot of false teaching out there from evolution to Krishna. You can choose all of it. That is the beauty of what God has done by giving man free will to choose. But, keep in mind, God let’s you choose the actions but He distributes the consequences. If you make good choices, you receive good consequences. For example, if you choose abstinence before marriage and fidelity in marriage (between a man and a woman) then you will not have to worry about STD’s. If you do not choose either of the two, then you are at risk and we all know that if you play with fire long enough, eventually you will get burned.

        As to your good works, here is what God says.

        For all of us have become like one who is unclean, And all our righteous deeds are like a filthy garment ; And all of us wither like a leaf, And our iniquities, like the wind, take us away (Isaiah 64:6)

        The translators were nice to us in this one. The original Hebrew says “used feminine napkins” instead of filthy garment. So, before God, you really do not have much to offer with all of your good works. Just letting you know the facts, not judging. Plus, not only does God look at what you do, but He also knows why you do what you do. He will also judge every thought and word that have ever traveled through your head. In that wonderful “Sermon on the Mount” that many like to quote one verse out of context on (Matthew 7:1 being the verse) Jesus explains that if you have ever hated someone, called him a fool, or any degrading thought, then you are just as guilty in the eyes of God as the person who has murdered. If you have ever lusted (looked at a woman or man and had mental sex with that person) then you are just as guilty as the adulterer. I assume you have participated in the above activities at least once in your life, correct? If you have ever looked at porn then you are guilty. So you see, you are not as good as you think, in the eyes of God of course.

        Have you ever worked with drug addicts?

        Yes I have, it is a sin because you make the choice to alter you mind. You become an addict out of a choice. God teaches that sin enslaves you and you cannot get free even if you want to (basically, the life of a drug addict). That is all in the Bible just waiting to be learned but most people just take what they hear or read from others about the Bible, like you seem to be doing.

        Compassion is seeing a need and meeting that need to the best of your ability. If I see a person who is a slave to a vice, then I must let him know how to be set free. The Gospel is the power of God to set people free from their slavery to sin. I work with two former drug addicts. From the moment that they accepted the Gospel, they have not once touched drugs (and they were not just smoking marijuana, they were heavy drug users). I am not just talking theory my friend, I am speaking from experience. It would be a lack of compassion if I did not reveal the source of healing. But like physical healing, the wound must be cleansed before the medicine can be applied and the healing process can begin. People have to see reality before they will be ready to accept the healing that God has to offer (complete healing).

        You accuse me of judging and yet you determine which are the most fatal sins. Do you have a god complex? If you feel that I have talked down to you, I apologize. That is not my goal. I have to be on my toes because I have experienced all of the dirty tricks of the pro gay crowd (and believe me, dirty they are).

        The best way to win the AIDS crisis is to stop immorality (including homosexuality) because the virus is most victorious through the sexual conduit. Stop immorality in all of its forms and you immediately reduce the AIDS crisis because you stop it in its tracks. Each day will produce fewer and fewer new victims.

        Actually, the Golden Rule is

        36 “Teacher, which is the great commandment in the Law ?” 37 And He said to him, ” ‘YOU SHALL LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND.’ 38 “This is the great and foremost commandment. 39 “The second is like it, ‘YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF.’ 40 “On these two commandments depend the whole Law and the Prophets.” (Matthew 22)

      • Keep in mind, I have played by your Biblical rules thus far without trying to discredit them as I have respect for the devout. But I am not bound by them. I do not accept them as truth. I merely have hope that you may learn to redirect your efforts in a constructive manner. However, you did not address what I cannot look past:

        ADDRESS THIS POINT: You greeted the AIDS conflict as a gift. What of the 400,000 innocent children who suffer mother to child transmission? These children are not amoral for seeking nutrition from their mothers. Innocent victims. And you call it a “gift of a lifetime.” Truly this is absolute disdain for human life. This, I know, to be amoral. A wanton casting off of life. This is not only sin, but also anathema to all just beings. If you truly believe in your god, recognize this and cease hailing the destruction of life in any form as “a gift.”

        I will not continue this conversation unless you recognize that your words were in the praise of a terrible plight and wholly inappropriate. Such things revolt me to my core as nothing else. And DO NOT blame the parents. Many are victims of rape. And the child should not suffer for the sins of the parent.

        If you cannot recognize that as unholy to the utmost degree, then, truly, your words are empty, will always be empty, and will end in tragedy.

        I value life in all its forms. In all the places it exists. I alleviate death and disease, rather than praise it.

        I am a good man.

    • You did not justify your comments on AIDS ruining the lives of 400,000 innocent children, instead, picking up troll bait to try to prove a point.

      Know that my words will stand true. You are unjust. You praise a blight upon the human race which killed 400,00 children as “a gift of a lifetime.” You refuse to recognize you are wrong. I cannot argue with a man who lacks the basics of morality.

      Truly, there is no hope in debating with you. One who regards the loss of human life as a gift.

      You are truly lost.

      I will not be back as I will be out, changing the world. For all of you who hear this, that there is no hope, that you are wrong for what you believe in; I invite you not to listen. Because there is hope. You were born of genetic variation to contribute your own unique talents to the betterment of humankind. Never forget that.

      We all have the capacity for good so long as that is a chief intent. A good far beyond the hollowness displayed here.

      Sincerely,
      A Good Man

      • Wow, AIDS is a major problem in this world and there are 4 categories of people who are high risk; 1) sex workers 2) iv drug users 3) male prisoners 4) homosexual men. These are not categories which I invented. This comes from UNAIDS, I am sure you have heard of that organization. Here are some other articles that show the direct connection between homosexuality and AIDS.

        The saddest part of all are the children who are infected with AIDS because of people’s selfish lifestyle that leads to acquiring this deadly disease. The majority of new HIV/AIDS cases come through sex (sexual immorality, which God promises to judge). So, immoral people not only harm themselves but also the innocent people around them.

        One who regards the loss of human life as a gift

        I think that you confused me with the pro abortion crowd. They are the ones who praise the right to destroy innocent human life.

  2. I won’t be following any of this after this. A lot could be said about this but I don’t have the patience for it. Your just not listening and lashing out for being backed in a corner. Your ego has gotten the better of you, I would suggest just letting this go.

    • I appreciate your insight. I always want to know what people think. I do not think pointing out flawed logic is lashing out. That was not my intention. Just want people to think through their arguments instead of regurgitating slogans and phrases that they have heard other people use.

      • I’m pleased to see you used your favorite rebuttal #3 here, “The ideas are just rehashed, therefore null.” without thought to confront any novel arguments. Ironic considering your very limited supply of rebuttals.

        Have you thought through your arguments. I just want you to think before regurgitating the same old slogans and phrases. Your arguments to date:

        “The Bible says it’s wrong. Therefore, it’s wrong.”
        “At the height of the AIDS epidemic, a lot of people died. Therefore, gay people spread AIDS and will die.”
        “I’m just trying to save the sinner from the sin. Of course, the sinner might want equal rights and believe themselves to be totally justified. But they’re going to rot in Hell. But I mean that in a non-judgemental way.”
        “I’m moral, so what I say goes, nah na nah na, poo poo.”
        “Clearly you just don’t understand the Bible.”
        “Clearly you just can’t read well enough.”
        “Some gay people do bad things. All gay people are bad people.”
        “But I never said I hate them. I just said they are bad people.”
        “But that’s different than judging them. Judging them would be like saying they are bad people who are going to Hell.”
        “Your rights end where my rights start. But my rights end where I tell you who you can and can’t marry.”
        “Because marriages has ALWAYS been between a man and a woman. And it’s worked so far. Just like how we don’t use penicillin.”
        “But that’s totally different, penicillin is a medicinal advancement and pork is a dietary restriction. Just like the fact that you can still pay money to get indulgences and working on the Sabbath is punishable by death. Oh no, wait, that’s ceremonial. So basically, I get to pick which advancements I like and you follow them, mmmmkay?”
        “Hey, that’s apples to oranges.”

        Novel arguments could cause you to think. Maybe even reconsider your world.

      • “The Bible says it’s wrong. Therefore, it’s wrong.”

        You left out some important info. The Bible says that it is wrong and history together with statistics prove why it is wrong. We can take sexual immorality for example. The Bible has taught that it is wrong for thousands of years. Modern medicine demonstrates why, STD’s being the most obvious but also modern psychology, the psychological effects of adultery, one night stands, etc. So you see, there is a claim with evidence to back it up. You just forgot to mention the evidence. Thanks for trying though.

        “At the height of the AIDS epidemic, a lot of people died. Therefore, gay people spread AIDS and will die.”

        Gay people do spread AIDS at a very high rate, along with iv drug users and sex workers. Should we excuse iv drug users because they were born that way? What about sex workers or prisoners? The four groups make a lovely set of friends. Should we go into the public schools and proclaim the rights of iv drug users, sex workers, and prisoners? Should we ask kids if they know that they are or are not iv drug users, sex workers, or inmates? Should we tell them “don’t knock it until you try it”?

        “I’m just trying to save the sinner from the sin. Of course, the sinner might want equal rights and believe themselves to be totally justified. But they’re going to rot in Hell. But I mean that in a non-judgemental way.”

        I have been writing more about their detriment to society than burning in hell yet that is what you seem to latch on to, did you actually read what I wrote? I think not. I think that you assumed that is what I write about (what 99% of the homosexuals and pro gay crowd do). I hate to burst your bubble but you are not original.

        “I’m moral, so what I say goes, nah na nah na, poo poo.”

        Never said that either. I said that I am a sinner saved by grace trying to share that good news with other sinners. Please read what I actually write. As far as acting like a child, please read through the name calling sections where rebuttals to my arguments are, “you are such a . . . “ fill in the blank (there are lots of choices).

        “Clearly you just don’t understand the Bible.”

        That is obvious by the misrepresented passages. I cannot help but to point out the obvious. Sorry if it hurts little Johnny’s feelings to be told that he is wrong for once in his life.

        “Some gay people do bad things. All gay people are bad people.”

        All people are born sinners. Not just people who choose to be gay. All of us need forgiveness and a transformed life. That is what I have written but again you did not actually read what I wrote. You just started assuming.

        “Your rights end where my rights start. But my rights end where I tell you who you can and can’t marry.”

        You are proposing laws that would directly impact me (marriage between one man and one woman).

        Just like the fact that you can still pay money to get indulgences

        That is not even in the Bible, but I guess I should not worry you with the facts.

  3. Check out how childish the pro gay crowd can be. Do you see the childishness in this post. I will not even begin to try to respond to this one, except with a quote from the Good Book.

    4 Do not answer a fool according to his folly, Or you will also be like him. (Proverbs 26)

    My poor, fuddled Erik. You neglected to post my counterarguments in full. I believe I sufficiently summarized your key talking points as well as quite a number of reasonable counterarguments. How can you claim no novel points have been presented if you actively suppress my beautiful words. Are you unable to respond coherently to the issues I have leveraged? See fatal holes in your argument? Claim it was a childish tactic when I have already predicted that as one of your next moves?

    You’re being bested by a veritable child who’s only seen little of the world. Come now. Play fair with me or don’t play at all. Not that I wish to imply it’s a game.

    You don’t have to post this one, it’s a personal address to you. But really, if you cannot beat me on your own turf, only imagine my persuasive abilities on neutral ground.

    I’ll just have to begin my own outlet for preaching my own word. One in harmony with the triumphs and trials of humanity. And know this, I will be able to achieve my goals. So work this up into your little game. You, the “valiant messenger of God” and I, the evil servant of sin that merely believes people should have free will. People should be happy, healthy, and loved. Morality is not black and white.

  4. Just one more thing, I pity you. Someday, your children will grow up and they will realize the type of repression you’ve been forcing on them. Will you beat them, like so many intolerant parents do? Throw them out of the house? Did you ever wonder why some many homosexuals are homeless or drug addicts? It’s because their parents and their churches, those who were always supposed to be there, could not stand to deal with their “sin.”

    Will you tell them that they deserve to get AIDS and die because of their immorality? Will you tell them that they have a choice and they are making the wrong one? Will you accuse them of propaganda, of an ulterior agenda? Will you expose them to dangerous and immoral “treatments” and “camps” to “cure” them? These could include electroshock therapy, untested drugs, forced gender reassignment. Or will you tell them they just aren’t praying hard enough?

    For the sake of your children, open your heart to the TRUTH that the respect of the individual must always come first.

    You may say none of my good deeds matter because I am a “sinner.” But we are all “sinners.” I only do the best I can everyday. And, I know that my good deeds mean the world to those they help. Even though they come from a “sinner.”

    You will not hear from me again. I will be busy making the world a better place. Teaching people that they are not diseased because they angered deities. Building homes. Healing the sick. Giving company to the infirm. Extinguishing fires. Preventing the mental illness that springs from being told you are flawed for your entire life. Hopefully someday I’ll be a doctor so I can not just use medicine, but push it forward. I’d like to have children, but there are so many in need of a home, I would prefer to adopt. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll find someone I could stand to live with for the rest of my life and get married.

    Good-life.

    I wish you and yours only the best,
    A Good Man

    • I have not forced anything on anyone. My children are free to make their own choices. I will teach them the Word of God and encourage them to live by It. The application is up to them. I pray that they will apply and will do all in my power to help them. I would never force anything upon anyone (unlike the homosexual agenda which is forcing itself upon everyone, especially kids.) You can see how in these articles.

      I would never beat my children (or anyone else for that matter). I will and do spank them as a form of discipline. If you want to know why then I would recommend that you read this article.

      The Bible teaches why so many homosexuals are drug addicts and alcoholic. I would advise that you read this article.

      What do you mean by “dealing with sin”? overlooking it?

      AIDS and other STD’s are a result of immorality. God warned us some 2,000 years ago but people do not want to pay attention or admit it.

      4 Marriage is to be held in honor among all, and the marriage bed is to be undefiled ; for fornicators and adulterers God will judge. (Hebrews 13)

      God is serious when He says that He will judge those who practice immorality.

      Homosexuality is a lifestyle choice and it is the wrong one. People need to know where they are mistaken so that they can be corrected. If you do not know you are wrong you keep doing it the wrong way (like speaking a second language, until someone tells you that you are not saying it correct, you continue on in your mistake).

      The thing about the gay agenda is that there are those who promote it consciously and then there are those who are deceived and promote it not really being aware of what they are doing. There is a phrase continually repeated by the Apostle Paul, “do not be deceived”. It is very important because when you are deceived, you are dead wrong but feel that you are 100% right.

      God heals people through the power of the Gospel (like I was healed and so many countless others). My sin was not homosexuality but one just as dangerous. God set me free of it, completely. I want to share that hope with others.

      I do respect the individual and because of that, I will not allow him to remain in torment as a slave to sin without sharing the way out. Also, I will not allow him to deceive and manipulate others with his evil lifestyle. God warns us that evil people do not like to act alone. They encourage others to join them (especially young people who are so naïve).

      There are sinners who have been transformed and then there are sinners who are still sinners, trapped in slavery to sin. That is how God divides up mankind. You are either in one camp or the other. Those who are slaves to sin and their good deeds are the ones that are like a filthy garment before God. Those who have been born again and set free from their slavery to sin perform the good works that God has prepared for them (not their own). There is a huge difference between the two groups of people.

      So if you already try to do good deeds, why not repent and be born again so that the good deeds will have merit in the kingdom of heaven? (you are like the kid in school who does extra credit work but does not do it for the extra credit, it does not make any sense, just busy work, you might as well get full credit)

      Thanks for the good wishes. I pray that you will see the Truth as It is and receive the greatest gift of all time, salvation, being set free from your slavery to sin and living a life of obedience to God.

  5. Erik,

    I want to encourage you. I am your brother in Christ. Like you, i believe the homosexual lifestyle is wrong, because the Bible says so. To our friends out there who struggle with homsexual tendencies, i want to say this: The lifestyle you’re living is a dangerous one. We love you and don’t want to see you get hurt. I’m truly sorry for the HORRIBLE hate crimes that have been committed against homsexuals everywhere. The people who have done that DO NOT represent the true Christians who love Jesus. Jesus Christ loves us AND you. 🙂 HE wants to help you with your struggles. Friends, I love you as Christ loves you. Please, i beg you, let Jesus Christ help you with your homosexuality. He can free you from it. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Homosexuals are against the poor and needy of society « Erik and Elena Brewer's Weblog

  7. Please could somebody help me? My life is in danger because of my ex boyfriend father. He has assaulted me twice in 3 days…I am sure that the next time he will kill me! He blames me for his Son being gay!
    I have no idea what next to do as the police is taking their time with the investigation. I think this man follows me and I heard he has gangs ready to murder me…after this afternoons assault…I’m scared for my life! Please some1 help me! I’m not sure if I should leave an contact details …

Leave a Reply

