If an atheist cannot win the argument, he just blocks you

I have been in a few debates over the past few days with some atheists (okay, a bunch of them) on this site. It has been quite a fun time. I love the way that they revert to childhood playground tactics like name calling and swearing when they cannot win the argument with logic. You can read through the comments if you would like (I hope you do not mind the foul language) and just see how childish they can be. I am glad that I know the Word of God and have been able to share it with them over the past few days. Like the demons of the Bible, they hear the message and do not believe it. The difference between them and the demons is the fact that the demons recognize the truth and admit it, even if they do not obey. The atheists just ignore the facts and begin to shift and spin so that they can avoid the black and white truth. It is really sad and I really feel bad for them because they are so deceived by lies (deceived from without and from within). They think that I hate them but I do not. I pray for them, that they will come to their senses like the Prodigal Son If you have any atheist friends, please pray for them and try to share the Gospel with them. Do not be afraid of their childish tactics. Share the truth unashamedly. God will do the rest. On Judgment Day, they will not be able to claim ignorance because you did your part. Do as Jesus Christ has commanded us and . . .

15 . . . , “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation. (Mark 16)

God bless you as you faithfully serve Him.

31 comments on “If an atheist cannot win the argument, he just blocks you

  1. He is a fun chew-toy, I suppose. Still, the spam filter has started picking him up anyway – presumably because of all his link spam. I’ve let a few of his comments through as I’ve seen them, but I’ve got no intention of going through a thousand comments at a time just to let through the torrent of bullshit he’s spewing. Anyway, he can effectively only comment when a mod is online because of that.

    I did tell him three times that his link spam was triggering the filter. Meh. Horse, water, drinking.

    • I know that you did not want me to link to my blog (because the links disproved your points) so like all good atheists, if you cannot win the argument, block the one with the logical argument. Good day.

      • Dunno, Erik. It sure looks to me like they filleted your arguments and you just ran away.

        Not exactly the best witnessing I’ve ever seen.

      • When they do not post all of my responses of course it will look like I did not have an answer. Why stay and waste time when the stuff I write is blocked. I did not run away, I was forced out.

      • Erik, how can you say this?

        Even your regular blog readers can go to the UF blog (to which you linked above) and see that your arguments were ripped apart – that they most certainly did not disprove the points raised.

        And you were not banned – you were warned by one of the mods that your practice of repeatedly linking to your blog in your posts triggered the spam filter. You were told that if you wanted to link to your blog, then OK – but to use the appropriate field (ie, one link). You posts became spam – that’s all. Follow the rules and your posts will be shown as normal.

        Will this be shown?

      • It is easy to “win” an argument when you do not post the other side’s rebuttals. Instead of reinventing the wheel, I would give a link to a post where I had already answered that question. That is why I was blocked. I stopped using the links and went to the cut and paste method and my responses still do not appear. Again, it is easy to appear to win when you only post one side of the argument.

      • I guess that in some people’s minds it’s a good way to “win” an argument: By your own actions (and ignoring the warnings of mods), get yourself recognised as a spammer, then claim that because your brilliant stuff got blocked, it looks like you didn’t win.

  2. This isn’t Moldova. This is a website. The words you just said five minutes ago are still in print right . . . (edited for extremely vulgar language) there next to you pretending you didn’t say them. At this point, catching you in a lie doesn’t even require looking at your blog (sorta counterproductive since plugging your blog is the only reason you’re here), it’s as simple as scrolling up.

    • You have caught no one in a lie (unless you count you catching yourself). I did not pretend to say something or not say something. I believe I called you out on your lie and you got angry and tried to spin it. Epic fail. Please try again.

      I am not trying to “plug” my blog. I used arguments that I had already made on my blog to counter your misrepresentation of the Bible. Good day.

  3. It must be wonderful to live in that little bubble, that even when you’re blatantly wrong about something (and this has nothing to do with faith. This is a purely technical, software issue with the spam filter, that you were warned of several times) that you continue to cling to your persecution complex.
    You weren’t banned, you weren’t run off, you didn’t follow simple instructions on how to post and your posts started going into our super-overloaded spam filter.
    But i guess it’s just easier in your mind to conclude that “i was winning so they made me go” than to see the truth.

    • I believe it is the atheists who live in the bubble. They avoid those who do not agree with them. Again, I was asked to answer question that I had already answered on my blog. Instead of reinventing the wheel, I just shared the link. Once I found out that it was not “allowed” I started going through the process of cutting and pasting without the links. Those comments were shut out as well (and then deleted as the admin of the blog stated). So again, what I wrote was not allowed to be posted and then it was deleted. That is the argument that I have made from the beginning and the admin of the site confirmed what I wrote.

      • As one of the moderators of that there website, I can personally testify that you are lying, Mr. Brewer. No mod anywhere on the thread said that your posts had been or would be deleted. There was a brief conversation about banning you (on account of your disruptive habits), but that conversation quickly resolved against such a course of action. I have personally looked through the spam filter both for your name and your IP address to see if your claim that other, “cut and paste” posts got snagged were true.

        It is not.

        Lying is a bad habit, you see, because when you do get found out, it tends to discredit you and whatever causes you fight for. You got no “confirmation” from any mod or admin about deleted posts, you were not banned or anything similar, so your claims otherwise are mendacious in the extreme.

      • Since you are accusing me of lying, I will add the info from your site, in your own words (or one of the other admin’s)

        He hasn’t been banned, but I’m fairly sure the filter is picking him up anyway because of his link spam. The filter currently has 433 comments in it (meaning it must have been emptied within the last 45 minutes), and I for one have no intention of going though all of them just in order to let Erik through!

        I want to emphasize what is in bold. This says that some of my stuff has been deleted. Like I said, once I saw that my info was not being posted I knew that it was pointless to continue. You admit that my info was not posted and deleted. How am I lying? That was my claim. Some of my info (arguments) were being blocked and deleted. I think you must have a different definition of what lying is than the rest of us. Maybe it is the atheists’ definition for what a lie is.

        The only person whom you have discredited is YOU. Good day.

      • What that says, in plain English, is that your posts were, due to their containing several self-referencing links, getting caught in the spam folder, and due to the very large quantity of spam, the mods were not going to dig through the spam folder to find your posts.You needed merely to abide by the same rules everyone else does; if you wanted your posts to be seen you should have listened to Custador the first time he told you your posts were getting stuck.

        Or the second time.

        Or the third time.

      • In plain English, my comments without links also ended up going in the junk pile and being deleted. Once I realized that my links were being sent to spam I began to cut and paste from the articles themselves and those ended up going to spam too. I understand that the ones with links were being spammed. My problem is that the ones without links also ended up being spammed. Again, only one side of the argument was being presented. My side of the arguments was deleted (like I have been saying).

      • After a certain amount of returned spam results from a poster, most spam filters will send all the posts from them straight to the filter box. I’m not sure what that number is over on UF, but more than likely that is what happened. Your repeated linkings caused your subsequent posts to be sorted as spam.

      • That I understand. As I have said, when I realized what was happening I stopped linking and went to cut and paste. The cut and paste comments were also spammed and then deleted. Once again proving what I have already written. Only one side of the argument was being presented and my comments were blocked (spammed) and then deleted (even the ones without links). So I did not lie about my claims, yet I am being called a liar.

      • Only one side of the argument was being presented? You were incapable of presenting any side of an argument. You made statements and claims, were challenged on them, and then scrambled around crying foul before jumping to some other topic. There are plenty of your posts still there that show that time and again you just refused to reply to what people were asking and what issues they took with your assertions. To suggest that you were not given an opportunity to say your piece is a complete lie. To suggest that you were somehow blocked, banned, or otherwise silenced is a lie. You can still post NOW, if you felt like it, but you have to follow the rules and provide something constructive in order for your posts to make it through the filter that your own deliberate and wilful stubbornness got you caught up in.

        Running back here and crying about the atheists being mean and childish is hypocritical and a very inaccurate portrayal of what transpired. If you truly believe in Jesus Christ, you should look inside yourself and reflect on this course of action. Do you really want your pride to drive you like this? The fact is, you came and made claims and couldn’t back them up and couldn’t seem to answer direct questions. You floundered. That’s ok – sometimes we aren’t ready for the rigours of robust debate. That does not make those asking the questions the bad guys.

        Oh yeah, and please demonstrate how consensual pre-marital or homosexual sex is objectively immoral with reference to more than the Bible.

      • You were incapable of presenting any side of an argument. You made statements and claims, were challenged on them, and then scrambled around crying foul before jumping to some other topic.

        Not true. I answered the challenges. I was having to respond to several different people at the same time. The responses started getting spammed so you were not able to see all of them (that does not mean that I did not respond). I started new threads when the reply option was no longer available. If I started what seemed like another topic to you, it was probably an answer to someone’s argument that you were not following. Sorry for the confusion. I do not think that was my fault though.

        There are plenty of your posts still there that show that time and again you just refused to reply to what people were asking and what issues they took with your assertions. To suggest that you were not given an opportunity to say your piece is a complete lie.

        Again, several of the answers that I posted were not shown so of course there seems like there is no answer from me. If it is not posted I cannot help that. It can only be a fair debate if all of my comments are posted. How is claiming that my points were not posted a lie? I have written proof from one of the administrators that my stuff was spammed and deleted.

        To suggest that you were somehow blocked, banned, or otherwise silenced is a lie. You can still post NOW, if you felt like it,

        That means that I have to search through all the threads and find the ones that were not posted and rewrite them. I am not a fan of double work. Plus, there is a chance that what I write will be spammed and deleted again. I am not interested in wrting things that may or may not be posted.

        Running back here and crying about the atheists being mean and childish is hypocritical and a very inaccurate portrayal of what transpired.

        I have had this happen before (not being spammed) but having my stuff deleted or edited by the administrator on other atheists’ blogs). It seems to be a repeating pattern among atheists. I just pointed that out once again in my post on my blog (as I have done before)

        If you truly believe in Jesus Christ, you should look inside yourself and reflect on this course of action.

        I do believe in Jesus Christ and I tried to share the message but as usual, it was distorted by the atheists. None of the arguments from your side were anything new. I have seen them before and counter-argued them.

        The fact is, you came and made claims and couldn’t back them up and couldn’t seem to answer direct questions.

        That is a lie. I backed everything I said up with logical arguments. I cannot help if they were not all posted.

        I like debate, when it is honest and fair, Deleting the other side of the argument is not honest and fair.

      • Yet again you didn’t answer my question. Why is that so difficult for you? And yet again you maintain that your magical, awesome answers that refuted every point that was repeatedly made to you were all caught by the spam filter that you were tripping because you continually refused to follow instructions on how to avoid it. Your self-referrential links were treated as spam. You were never at any point blocked or barred from sharing your arguments or your side of the story, you just never actually tried. You are still not trying.

        Oh yeah, and please demonstrate how consensual pre-marital or homosexual sex is objectively immoral with reference to more than the Bible. It’s like asking for a Waldorf salad!

      • Yet again you didn’t answer my question. Why is that so difficult for you?

        Hold on there cowboy. Maybe there is a reason that I have not answered your questions. First, I had to clean up the false accusations that you made. Second, I have 2 small kids and a terminally ill father who I care for. I would love about 35 hours in a day to do everything that I need to do but I just do not have them so you will have to wait a bit (patience is a virtue, right?).

        I followed the instructions once I figured out what was going on. I do not know how else to write that so that you will understand it. It is just the atheist in you. You cannot accept what is right in front of you in black and white.

        Magical, awesome answers. really? Next time it will be bodacious and gnarly. BTW, those are your words and not mine (magical and awesome).

        Your self-referrential links were treated as spam.

        The links were posts where I had already taken the time to meticulously answer the questions that were posed to me. Why do double work? Why not link to a place where I had already refuted the accusations or answered the questions?

        I will answer any question that you have. Just write it here.

        Oh yeah, and please demonstrate how consensual pre-marital or homosexual sex is objectively immoral with reference to more than the Bible.

        1) The Bible is the starting point for any of my answers. Asking me not to use the Bible is like asking a fish to breathe without water. The Bible explains why homosexuality is wrong (because God says so, it is dangerous to your health, modern medicine proves that) You will find info in the link that explains why homosexuality is dangerous (if you will actually read what is there). Homosexuals are dangerous because they are 1. aggressive 2. violent 3. manipulative (those characteristics come from the Bible but can be seen through statistics in our modern world, we keep stats on just about everything).

        2) When I speak of homosexuals, I am not speaking of individual cases. I am sure you can find one or two committed couples within the gay lifestyle but on a whole, promiscuity dominates. (therefore putting homosexuals at risk along with the rest of society)

        Have you seen the latest gaff by the gay movement? They want to stop poor people from being helped during the holiday season. Just because they (homosexuals) do not like the Salvation Army, they want the poor and needy who benefit from the work of the Salvation Army to suffer. That seems petty and egotistical if you ask me.

      • So you’re not going to even try. You can complain all you want about someone daring to hold you to the standards that every other argument on Earth has to be held to, but too bad. If you cannot come up with a reason that homosexuality is morally wrong other than “god says so in the book that I happen to believe was written by the god I happen to believe in”, you are not even trying to be objective. Your other argument is irrelevant – something being bad for your health (with information you are deliberately misinterpreting to only apply to the gays for some reason) does not make it immoral. Smoking is bad for your health but we don’t say smokers should not be allowed to marry.

        Your story about the Salvation Army is pure deflection. I haven’t heard of the story, so feel free to actually produce some evidence or something, but it isn’t really relevant. There is no singular ‘gay movement’, and some people having a problem with some groups having a problem with them has nothing to do with what we’re talking about. You’re just trying to paint them as bad and distract from your utter failure to demonise them because atheists don’t care what your bronze-aged book says about them.

        Another question – why aren’t you blogging so hard about how terrible cheeseburgers are? Why not complain about the moral depravity of wearing a poly-cotton blended suit at a wedding (gay or otherwise)?

      • If you cannot come up with a reason that homosexuality is morally wrong other than “god says so in the book that I happen to believe was written by the god I happen to believe in”, you are not even trying to be objective.

        I gave you a source outside of the Bible but you attacked the Catholic Church instead of the article. Who is not trying? You went into atheist auto pilot and responded without even reading the article.

        I like how we went from a discussion on if homosexuality is moral or not to gay marriage, a direct attack on society itself. I have written on that as well.

        BTW, if you remove the Bible from deciding what is moral or immoral then you have no standard. That would make morality a relative issue. But, since morality is defined by God (a higher being) you cannot remove the standard (the Bible). I know that you want to do away with the Bible because then that does away with the standard and then you can define your own morality (chaos rules then).

        Smokers are not directly attacking the foundation of society, the family. That is the difference between smoking and gay marriage.

        As to immorality, I have written against all forms of immorality. Just because you have not read it does not mean that it is not there. Plus, all the people who practice the other forms of immorality are not trying to redefine marriage. That is why homosexuals have so much written about them. They are attacking society at its foundations.

        About the attack on the Salvation Army.

      • By the way – the Catholic Church is your source for medical information? They claim condoms let the AIDS virus through – a complete lie – and they claim that they had no idea that raping children was a bad thing to do until the 1970s. Like I said, you’re not even trying. Jesus would be disappointed in you – if you wanted to save souls, you might actually make an effort to present something coherent and convincing, you wouldn’t just appeal to religious authority and then wring your hands when atheists (you know what that word means, right?) shockingly don’t believe it.

      • Did you actually read the source? The doctor who wrote it is Jewish, not Catholic. I have the original document but it thought it would be easier to send you the link instead of the document itself. You are using typical atheist tactics. Attack the source of the argument instead of the actual argument. What more should I have expected?

      • Yes I read the source, and there’s a reason that Catholic Church promote it – it agrees with them and cherrypicks and obfuscates other sources to bend information to their presumption that homos are bad. It is not a source outside the bible, it is a source that presupposes the bible is true. Just like you do, which is the entire point I am making – you cannot defend any of your beliefs about morality without referring to your specific holy book that you happen to believe in. If you do believe in it, fair enough, abide by it, but don’t expect the entire world to agree with you and do the same, and don’t expect to be given a free pass on hypocrisy or bigotry when you clearly emphasise some issues and ignore others.

        Or maybe, as you say, you have written about all kinds of immorality. Feel free to link to your screeds about how terrible cheeseburgers and mixed fibres are. Feel free to link to your screeds about how wrong it is to free slaves and how righteous it is to rape the wives and daughters of your enemies.

      • Yes I read the source, and there’s a reason that Catholic Church promote it – it agrees with them and cherrypicks and obfuscates other sources to bend information to their presumption that homos are bad.

        Wow, if a source does not agree with your way of thinking you just write it off as being cherry picking etc. (typical)

        Without God’s definition of morality you have no standard. Everyone does what is right in his own eyes. (that is in the Bible too). Have you ever read in the Bible what a society is like where everyone does what is right in his own eyes? (it is not a nice place to live in)

        Who should not abide by “do not murder, do not steal, do not lie, etc?” Those are the teachings of the Bible (which our society, in fact every society follows).

        You do not have to believe that there is a direct connection between immorality and STD’s. That is your choice. It is not a very wise one but you have that choice. The same is true with homosexuality. Homosexuals are at a very high risk of HIV/AIDS. They are placed in the same category with sex workers, prisoners, and iv drug users. That is not my list, that comes form the WHO. Again, promiscuity and STD’s go hand in hand. We have the stats to demonstrate it. Again, the Bible claims it and the record keeping that we have proves it. It is your choice to believe reality or not. That is the beauty of free will.

        How am I a bigot? Because I do not agree with a dangerous lifestyle?

        Slavery
        Immorality
        Immorality among teens

  4. Pingback: There is a plan « Minkyweasel World

  5. Interesting read here. Seems Erik is a spammer and an annoyance. The fact is Erik u are a hypocrite. You ur self cherry pick everything to try and prove you claims. U using the bible to prove you point is ridiculous. Just because it says it wrong in a book means that it is? 1 book is not the truth. It is a book of contradictions, historical inaccuracies. Everything u acuse the atheist of doing, u do it urself. You do it in ever single post u right. U answer arguement a with the same repetitive answer that we have heard a 1000 times. U can never ever give a solid answer always beat around the bush, try and wiggle you way out with quotes from a story book. The bible is fiction nothing more nothing less. The bible is no different to Michael crichtons Jurassic park. It’s all made up but you don’t see people taking Jurassic park as fact. A book can contain anything and ur soon get gullible people believing it. For example I know of a book that was written by a research physcologist to see how gullible people are, unfortunately this book made her a lot of money so she never admitted to this experiment. The book is from foundation of inner peace and its title a course in miracles, its a so called dictation from Jesus that disproves the bible, disproves Christianity and claims the world is an illusion created by us. There’s more to it. http://courseinmiracles.com/workbook-lessons/workbook-part-1-introduction

    That’s the first part of it and ur see what I mean. Now my point is just because someone claims somethig in a book, does not meanits true. And because people don’t believe it doesn’t mean there fools or dumb.

    • Again, you accuse without evidence. Please show me one contradiction in the Bible that you have studied in context including the original languages. Until then, you just produce empty accusations.

      I have already proven how the Bible is perfect, historically accurate, and has the power to transform a person, setting him free from his sin nature.

      • You have proved nothing. I see no proof in any of ur blogs. Nothing more then empty cherry picked writings. The bible is full of contradictions, it is inaccurate and a bible does not set anyone free, brainwashing does hahaha. Ur a dangerous man, u deceive everyone with ur lies and false claims. Plus your doing something the bible says not to. It says do not change a person no matter what they do in life. It’s not ur job.

Leave a Reply

