Permit the children to come to Me

This is a short testimony from one of our church members who teaches in the public school. It is a letter received after we taught a lesson on suicide prevention. I thought that you might like it.

Church member:

Dear church family, I received this message of thanks from a female student at the High School where we have been teaching the Bible.

Female student:

Hello, for a while now I have wanted to write and express my gratitude but I have not had the opportunity until now. One day, a normal day at school for me, you and a group of your friends came to my school and taught a lesson. The lesson was on suicide prevention and you taught from the Bible on this subject. As the lesson progressed, I received answers, practical answers to many of my questions on this subject. I was so excited and motivated by the lesson that over the next couple of weeks I got my hands on a Bible and started to read It. I continue reading the Bible and want to read it from cover to cover. I just want you to know that you (the church member who taught in her class) are the one who motivated me to begin this journey and I just want to thank you so much for inspiring me. I have joined one of the Bible study groups that your church offers on a weekly basis. We started “Some day a marriage without regrets” and I love it. Next we will study Revelation since many are talking about the end of days right now. I am amazed at how much my life has changed over the past few months and it is all due to God and His Holy Word.

Church member:

Please dear church, let us pray for this sweet girl, that she will choose to repent and enter the New Covenant through Jesus Christ, receiving Him as Lord and Savior as well as taking part in New Testament baptism.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.

Leave a Reply

