VBS in Albuquerque

Agency_D3I just want to share about the week I just had. When coming to Hoffmantown church to be the children and family pastor, I prayed about getting the church involved in the community. One of the things that I felt the Lord leading me to do was to take some of our members to help in a VBS in the community. God opened the door for us to serve in a small church in a difficult part of town. I shared the idea and was given permission to pursue it.

As the summer went by and the vbs week approached, I had no one signed up to go with me. I decided to take my two favorite missionaries, Abigail and Emmanuel Brewer, and we spent the week traveling back and forth to the other side of town to help out in any way possible. We were able to love on some kids from some very difficult families. I was in the pre-K group, as a helper. On the second day, I was blessed to be able to teach about Jesus being more than a good man. Here is the lesson that I taught. The kids did a great job. I was so thrilled to see how they were learning God’s Word.

On Thursday, we had council time set up for the kids who showed interest in becoming followers of Christ. I was able to meet with a 14 year old girl, a 10 year old girl, and a 10 year old boy. It was an amazing time and the Spirit of God moved. All three of these kids accepted Christ as Lord and Savior, repented of their sins, and chose to follow Him all the days of their lives. They all come from difficult families and there are many obstacles before them. Please pray for them as God is working in their lives. I pray that they will continue to be discipled and grow in their new faith. Please join with me in praying for them.

How was your week? How did you impact someone’s eternity? What did you spend your time investing in? May God bless us in the upcoming week to invest in the lives of the people around us, impacting their eternity.

Leave a Reply

